INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS AND EMPLOYMENT

(UW6347001 / WA12)

Dr Goy Siew Ching
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Lancaster)
- M. Econ (UM)
- B. A. (Hons) (UM)

Field :
Economics
Dr Goy Siew Ching- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2748
- scgoy@unimas.my
Dayang Asmah Bt. Awang Hamdan
Qualification :
- M. A. (La Trobe)
- B. A. (Hons) (UKM)
- Dip (UPM)

Field :
Anthropology and Sociology
Dayang Asmah Bt. Awang Hamdan- Programme Coordinator
- +6082 58 4101
- ahdasmah@unimas.my
Awang Mashabi B. Awang Mohamad
Qualification :
- MSHRIR (New York Tech.)
- B. Sc. (Hons) (Lewis U, IL)

Field :
Labour and Industrial Relations
Awang Mashabi B. Awang Mohamad- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 58 4097
- amamashabi@unimas.my

ANTHROPOLOGY AND SOCIOLOGY

UW6312001 / WA14

Prof. Madya Dr Poline Bala
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Cambridge)
- M.A. (Cornell)
- B. A. (Hons) (UM)

Field :
Asian Studies, Sociology & Anthropology, Society & Technology
Prof. Madya Dr Poline Bala- Associate Prof.
- +6082 58 1203 (IBS)
- +6082 59 2721
- bpoline@unimas.my
Prof. Madya Dr Parveen Kaur A/P Sarjeet Singh
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UM)
- M. Phil (UM)
- B. A. (Hons) (UM)

Field :
Gender Relations
Prof. Madya Dr Parveen Kaur A/P Sarjeet Singh- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2767
- sspkaur@unimas.my
Dr. Nicholas Gani
Qualification :
- M. A. (USM)
- B. Sc. (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

Field :
Archaeology, Anthropology
Dr. Nicholas Gani- Programme Coordinator
- +6082 58 4119
- gnicholas@unimas.my
Dr Mohamad Suhaidi B. Salleh
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UKM)
- M. Employment Relations (canberra)
- B. A. (Hons) (UKM)

Field :
Anthropology and Sociology
Dr Mohamad Suhaidi B. Salleh- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2750
- smsuhaidi@unimas.my
Dr Juna Liau
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Monash University)
- M. Environmental Management (UKM)
- B.A. (Hons)(UKM)
- Dip. Ed (ESL) IPG Rajang

Field :
Anthropology & Sociology
Dr Juna Liau- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 58 4114
- ljuna@unimas.my
Dr Sharifah Sophia Bt. Wan Ahmad
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UK)
- B. Hsc. (Hons) (UIAM)

Field :
Cultural Studies
Dr Sharifah Sophia Bt. Wan Ahmad- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2743
- wassophia@unimas.my
Dr Nwanesi Peter Karubi
Qualification :
- Research Fellow (Osaka Pref. University Japan)
- Ph.D (Canterbury, New Zealand)
- M. Soc. Sc. (USM)
- B. Sc. (ABU, Zaria, Nigeria)

Field :
Sociology, Gender Studies
Dr Nwanesi Peter Karubi- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 58 4120
- pknwanesi@unimas.my
Dr Siti Zanariah Bt. Ahmad Ishak
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Western Australia)
- M. MS. (Waikato)
- B. A. (Hons) (UM)

Field :
Anthropology of Media
Dr Siti Zanariah Bt. Ahmad Ishak- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 58 4094
- aizana@unimas.my
Dr Nur Auni Binti Ugong
Qualification :
- Ph.D History (UMS)
- M.A. History (UMS)
- B.Soc.Sc. History (Hons) (UMS)
- Dip. Ed. History (UPSI)

Field :
History, Cultural Heritage Management, Archaeology
Dr Nur Auni Binti Ugong- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4124
- unauni@unimas.my
Kelvin Egay
Qualification :
- M. Soc. Sc. (Waikato)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons) (Waikato)

Field :
Social Anthropology
Kelvin Egay- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2752
- jkegay@unimas.my

INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS

UW6313001 / WA15

Prof. Madya Dr Ahmad Nizar B. Ya'akub
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Western Australia)
- M. Soc. Sc. (Waikato)
- B. A. (Hons) (Flinders)

Field :
International Relations
Prof. Madya Dr Ahmad Nizar B. Ya'akub- Assoc. Prof.
- +6082 59 2755
- nizar@unimas.my
Dr Lucy Sebli Seidelson
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Hull)
- M. A. (IUJ)
- B. A. (UM)

Field :
South East Asian Studies, Politics & International Relations, Gender & Politics
Dr Lucy Sebli Seidelson- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2770
- slucy@unimas.my
Dayangku Norasyikin Pengiran Tejuddin
Qualification :
- MSDS (UM)
- B. A. (UM)

Field :
Defence Studies & Strategic Analysis
Dayangku Norasyikin Pengiran Tejuddin- Programme Coordinator
- +6082 58 4127
- atdnorasyikin@unimas.my
Noor'ain Bt. Aini
Qualification :
- M. A. (Flinders)
- B. A. (Hons) (Mississippi State)

Field :
International Relations & Political Science
Noor'ain Bt. Aini- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 59 2747
- anoorain@unimas.my
Shafina Tantiana Bt. Zulkipli
Qualification :
- MPA (UM)
- B. A. (UM)

Field :
Defence Studies and Strategic Analysis, Southeast Asia Politics
Shafina Tantiana Bt. Zulkipli- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4121
- zstantiana@unimas.my

POLITICS AND GOVERNMENT STUDIES

UW6313002 / WA21

Prof. Dr Neilson Ilan Mersat
Qualification :
- Ph.D (ANU)
- M. A. (UKM)
- B. A. (Hons) (UKM)

Field :
Political Sciences & International Relations
Prof. Dr Neilson Ilan Mersat- Dean
- +6082 59 2751
- mnilan@unimas.my
Dr Arnold Puyok
Qualification :
- Ph.D (IEAS, UNIMAS)
- M. Sc. (UPM)
- B. A. (UPM)

Field :
Political Science
Dr Arnold Puyok- Deputy Dean (R&C)
- +6082 58 4185
- parnold@unimas.my
Dr Sharifah Sophia Bt. Wan Ahmad
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UK)
- B. Hsc. (Hons) (UIAM)

Field :
Cultural Studies
Dr Sharifah Sophia Bt. Wan Ahmad- Programme Coordinator
- +6082 59 2743
- wassophia@unimas.my
Hafizan Bt. Mohamad Naim
Qualification :
- M. Soc. Sc. (USM)
- BIAM (Hons) (UUM)

Field :
Political Science
Hafizan Bt. Mohamad Naim- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4100
- mnhafizan@unimas.my

DEVELOPMENT PLANNING AND MANAGEMENT

UW6345001 / WA22

Professor Dato Dr Spencer Empading Sanggin
Qualification :
- Ph.D (North Carolina)
- M.Sc (Iowa State)
- B.Sc (UPM)

Field :
Planning and Management and Education
Professor Dato Dr Spencer Empading Sanggin- Professor
- +6082 58 4173
- spencer@unimas.my
Prof Dr Tarmiji B. Masron
Qualification :
- Ph.D (GIS) (USM)
- MSc Housing
- B. A. Edu

Field :
Geographic Information System, Spatial Social Science and Spatial Decision Support System
Prof Dr Tarmiji B. Masron- Professor
- +6082 58 1030 (SQRC)
- +6082 59 2774
- mtarmiji@unimas.my
Dr Regina Garai Abdullah
Qualification :
- Ph.D (Victoria University of Wellington)
- Master (Newcastle University)
- Postgraduate Diploma (Newcastle University)
- B.A. (Hons) (Newcastle University)

Field :
Human Geography, Urban Planning
Dr Regina Garai Abdullah- Deputy Dean (Industry and Community Engagement)
- +6082 58 4107
- argarai@unimas.my
Dr Farah Zaini
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UTM)
- B. Sc. (Hons)(UTM)

Field :
Land Administration and Development, Geographical Information System
Dr Farah Zaini- Head of Strategy
- +6082 58 4126
- zfarah@unimas.my
Prof. Madya Dr Wong Swee Kiong
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UPM)
- M. Econ (UPM)
- B. Sc. (Hons) (UPM)
- Dip. in Accountancy (Politeknik, Kuching)

Field :
Natural Resources and Environmental Economics
Prof. Madya Dr Wong Swee Kiong- SLUSE-M Masters Programme Coordinator
- Head of International Unit
- +6082 59 2761
- swkwong@unimas.my
Dr Adibah Bt. Yusof
Qualification :
- Ph.D (UNIMAS)
- M. Env. Mngmt (UKM)
- B. A (Hons) (UKM)

Field :
Development & Culture Housing & Environment
Dr Adibah Bt. Yusof- Programme Coordinator
- +6082 59 2764
- yadibah@unimas.my
Dr Haslina Bt. Hashim
Qualification :
- Ph. D (The University of Melbourne)
- M. Sc. (USM)
- B. Sc. (USM)

Field :
Human Geography, Planning
Dr Haslina Bt. Hashim- Postgraduate Coordinator
- +6082 58 4131
- +6019 467 4777
- hahaslina@unimas.my
Dr Daniel Ugih Ak Echoh
Qualification :
- Ph. D (USM)
- M. A. (USM)
- B. A. (Hons) (USM)

Field :
Rural & Regional Planning, Development Studies, Impact Assessment, Sustainable Development
Dr Daniel Ugih Ak Echoh- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4089
- edugih@unimas.my
Dr Khalid Bin Zanudin
Qualification :
- Ph. D (UTM)
- M. Sc. (UiTM)
- B. Sc. (UiTM)
- Dip. Land Surveying (UTM)

Field :
Urban Planning and Governance, Community Development
Dr Khalid Bin Zanudin- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4111
- zkhalid@unimas.my
Bemen Wong Win Keong
Qualification :
- M. A. (Adelaide)
- B. Sc. (Hons) (UNIMAS)
- Dip (Politeknik Kota Bharu)
- Cert (Politeknik Sultan Abdul Halim Mu'adzam Shah)

Field :
Development Studies
Bemen Wong Win Keong- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4135
- wwkbemen@unimas.my
Mohd. Azizul Hafiz B. Jamian
Qualification :
- M. Sc. (UPM)
- B. Sc. (Hons)(UMT)

Field :
Remote Sensing and Geographical Information System
Mohd. Azizul Hafiz B. Jamian- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4133
- jmahafiz@unimas.my

SOCIAL WORK

UW6762001 / WA23

Dr Kamsiah Bt. Ali
Qualification :
- Ph. D (UNSW, Australia)
- M. A. (Wollongong, NSW)
- B. A. (Specs) (Concordia, Montreal)

Field :
Criminology, Juveline Delinquency, Youth Studies, Media and Crime
Dr Kamsiah Bt. Ali- Deputy Dean (Undergraduate)
- +6082 58 4180
- akamsiah@unimas.my
Dr Zamri B. Hj. Hassan
Qualification :
- Ph. D (London)
- MSWAP (Queensland)
- Drs. (Airlangga)

Field :
Health and Social Care
Dr Zamri B. Hj. Hassan- Deputy Dean (HEPA)
- +6082 58 4182
- hzamri@unimas.my
Dr Athirah Azhar
Qualification :
- Ph. D (USM)
- M. Sc. (USM)
- B. Sc. (Hons) (UMT)

Field :
Social Work
Dr Athirah Azhar- Programme Coordinator
- +6082 59 2746
- aathirah@unimas.my
Dr Dolly Paul Carlo
Qualification :
- Ph. D (USM)
- M. A. (USM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons) (UNIMAS)

Field :
Social Work
Dr Dolly Paul Carlo- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 58 4166
- pcdolly@unimas.my
Dr Faizah Bt. Hj. Mas'ud
Qualification :
- Ph. D (Western Australia)
- M. SW. (Applied) (Massey)
- B. Sc. (Hons) (UPM)

Field :
Social Work & Human Development
Dr Faizah Bt. Hj. Mas'ud- Senior Lecturer
- +6082 58 4117
- mfaizah@unimas.my
Dr Tharshini a/p Sivabalan
Qualification :
- Ph. D (UKM)
- M. Sc. (USM)
- B. Sc. (Hons) (UKM)

Field :
Juvenile and Youth Social Work, Volunteerism
Dr Tharshini a/p Sivabalan- Lecturer
- +6082 59 2745
- stharshini@unimas.my

(currently on Study Leave)

Tracy Peter Samat
Qualification :
- M. A. (La Trobe University, Australia)
- B. A. (Hons) (UM)

Field :
Asian Studies and Anthropology
Tracy Peter Samat- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4105
- pstracy@unimas.my
 Siti Khatijah Bt. Zamhari
Qualification :
- M. Soc. Sc. (UKM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons) (UNIMAS)

Field :
Environment & Development Studies
Siti Khatijah Bt. Zamhari- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4109
- zskhatijah@unimas.my
Dyg. Hajyrayati Bt. Awg Kassim
Qualification :
- M. Phil. (UKM)
- B. A. (Hons) (UM)

Field :
Asian Studies, Anthropology and Sociology
Dyg. Hajyrayati Bt. Awg Kassim- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4092
- akdhajyrayati@unimas.my
Kiki Kirana Bt. Abdillah
Qualification :
- M. Soc. Sc. (UKM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons) (UNIMAS)

Field :
Urbanization, Poverty Studies and Community Development
Kiki Kirana Bt. Abdillah- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4110
- akkirana@unimas.my
Nurul Huda Bt. Marwan
Qualification :
- M. Soc. Sc. (UKM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons) (UNIMAS)

Field :
Strategic and Security Analysis
Nurul Huda Bt. Marwan- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4104
- hmnurul@unimas.my
Claudia Jiton
Qualification :
- M. Soc. Sc. (UKM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons) (UNIMAS)

Field :
Industrial Relations and Labour Studies
Claudia Jiton- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4113
- jclaudia@unimas.my
Dick Lembang Dugun
Qualification :
- M. A. (USM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (UNIMAS)

Field :
Public Administration & Political Science
Dick Lembang Dugun- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4096
- ddlembang@unimas.my
Christopher a/l Perumal
Qualification :
- M. A. (UKM)
- B. Soc. Sc. (Hons)(UNIMAS)

Field :
Development Planning and Management
Christopher a/l Perumal- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4123
- pchristopher@unimas.my
Mohd Shazani B. Masri
Qualification :
- M. Sc. (LSE)
- B. A. (Hons) (Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)

Field :
Political Theory & Philosophy
Mohd Shazani B. Masri- Lecturer
- +6082 58 4099
- mmshazani@unimas.my